Have I found my ultimate camera?

To Roger Payne from another Roger P – I too am a happy owner of a new X30 and I’m sharing your enthusiasm with my readers until I can write my own piece – the dog photo is stunning! Happy Christmas and a stunning photographic New Year!

The Fujifilm Blog

A couple of years ago, I started – and completed – a 365 project. I not only took a picture everyday for a year, I also wrote a daily blog to accompany those pictures. You can still read it here if you’re interested.

Any photographer who has completed a 365 project will draw different conclusions from the process. It taught me to see photographs everywhere I looked, it confirmed that photography is the greatest hobby/job on earth and it also made me realise that I didn’t have a true ‘go anywhere and everywhere’ camera. My 365 was completed using a variety of different bits of kit. Some Fujifilm, some not – I just tended to shoot with what I had handy. And that annoyed the hell out of me.

DSCF0045 Impressive sharpness at a higher ISO. 1/45sec at f/4, ISO 1600

Ever since then, I’ve been looking for a camera that can accompany me everywhere…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

