SUBLIME SIMPLICITY – the practice at Plum Village

I have made a few notes of what Thich Nhat Hanh says at the end of this video. For me they are the epitome of sublime simplicity;

“The practice of Plum Village is; “I have arrived.” –

When you breathe in you take refuge in the in-breath and say, “I have arrived”

When you take a step you take refuge in your step and you say, “I have arrived.”

This is not a statement – to yourself, another or the Press.

It means I have stopped running. It means I have arrived in the present moment.”

Thich Nhat Hanh

Youtube video –

Leave a Reply

