He who is revealed in every face…..

It is He who is revealed in every face, sought in every sign, gazed upon by every eye, worshipped in every object of worship, and

pursued in the unseen and the visible. Not a single one of His creatures can fail to find Him in its primordial and original nature.

Ibn ‘Arabi, Futûhât al-Makkiyya

Hi Everyone

Conscious that I may not have too long to live I have started to assemble all of my articles in one place – HERE    It is part of my will and testament!

I go to see the Consultant next Monday. As some of you know about 30 months ago he gave me as little as 30 months to live – but something seems to be keeping me going –

so please keep me in your thoughts.

Having conspired with his wife to ‘nag’ the scholar Stephen Lambden into getting his unfinished stuff online, and available for others to pick up and develop, it is time I did the same to avoid the accusation of hypocrisy!

I am a teacher, Stephen is a scholar and a teacher – if you don’t know the difference go HERE and start diving deep to see the depth and breadth of what a true scholar does.

Yes such scholarship is of practical benefit – but like pure science in relation to applied science it needs translation into practical & more accessible forms.

I mention the service that scholars do because anti-intellectualism and inverse snobbery is still rife in the UK – at least in Seaford, as I found out recently!

There will eventually be the equivalent of several books-worth of articles. Others, including scholars, might want to pick up some of the ideas – that is my hope.  For example – ‘Spiritual Federalism’ as a way to ease the problem of ‘exclusivity’ in faith matters – see HERE

I rarely managed to work articles up to the standard of getting them published in academic journals or published books – a weakness, caused perhaps by always looking for and responding to the next exciting, delicious thing to come my way.

PLEASE SIGN UP AND AS TIME PERMITS JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION

The new site i.e. One Garden 2 is HERE

The One Garden site is – HERE

The FaceBook page is – HERE  Twitter is  HERE

All articles relate to and extend my main piece of writing, a PhD and the work I have done since – see HERE

Enjoy and please help in ‘pointing to the Oneness!

ONE GARDEN GROUPS THIS WEEK

WED in Brighton we will take another bite from Ken Wilber’s The Essential Ken Wilber – last week the extract & dialogue caused the group to go into a kind of group ‘satori’ – with Lee as the ‘lightning conductor’ – perhaps this week we will be more sedate!

FRI in Brighton – we will be looking at the penultimate chapter of The Mystic Heart – please come and support the presenter

SAT – if you want to continue study of ‘A New Earth’ please contact me.

Namaste!

Roger

-0-

The movement which is the existence of the universe is the movement of love.

Ibn ‘Arabi, Fusûs al-Hikam

2 thoughts on “He who is revealed in every face…..

Leave a Reply

