Mindfulness of breathing – Thich Nhat Hanh

Image

Thich Nhat Hanh teaches four exercises about mindful breathing concerning the body;

Breathing in, I am aware that I am breathing in; breathing out, I 

am aware that I am breathing out.

I breathe in, and I am aware of the length of my in-breath; 

breathing out, I am aware of the length of my out-breath.

I breathe in and I am aware of my whole body.

Breathing in, I calm the activities of my physical body.

Go HERE to read Thich Nhat Hanh's 

Mindfulness of Breathing 1 – 

Dharma Talk given on July 24, 1998  in Plum Village, France.

Leave a Reply

