Winner of the prestigious Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2011


The winner of the prestigious Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2011 has just been announced as Jim Goldberg.

He was presented the £30,000 award by broadcaster and critic Miranda Sawyer at a special ceremony at Ambika P3.

The three other shortlisted artists – Thomas Demand, Roe Ethridge and Elad Lassry – have each been awarded £3,000.

Visit the exhibition until 1 May at Ambika P3 at the University of Westminster.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s